Dr. Fogg & Sir Daniel presents..

Rampant Sieve

In Dr. Fogg's poetry on August 11, 2010 at 8:22 pm

Rampant Sieve

Consider the mindless task of sieving flour
Shake shake shake hour after hour
It wastes such time; I have a life to live
Then I invented Dr Fogg’s auto vibrating flour sieve.

The idea came to me in a flash
Into the bedroom I did dash
Found my wife’s rampant rabbit
Going through her draws is not my usual habit.

But I was a man inspired
Imagination fully fired
I taped it to the sieves short handle
Turned it on and watched it dangle

Then it burst right into life
I praised the Lord and then my wife
The flour went in and out it came
Somewhat embarrassing, all the same.

 

 Dr Fogg

Copyright ©2010. HW Harborne

  1. Peter Piper picked a peck of pickled peppers.. not sure why, guess he was in the mood for pickled peppers..

Leave a Reply

